top of page

THE POWER IN QUOTES

We all hear quotes pretty much daily. In fact there are quotes for everything you could possibly think of. I personally am a lover of quotes. Quotes are simply - a phrase or passage repeated, usually from a source of authority illustrating something. Through quotes we can learn, laugh, find peace, find validation and most importantly apply them to our very lives.

I find quotes can pick me up when I’m feeling defeated or down. They have the power to change my mood and make me realize I am not so alone in how I am feeling. Through quotes you will soon find that there is always someone out there who has walked the same path as you, how you are feeling, or what you are going through. Some people are able to put it into eloquent words giving your situation and feelings validity.

Quotes have the power to motivate you, encourage you, help you see the positives and accept life, knowing that life is good even when it doesn’t seem that way. For whatever you are going through in life there are wise words in quotes that will help you understand and make improvements, face challenges and bring you hope.

I encourage you to listen closely to quotes and apply them to your life. Take advantage of the wisdom before you and read a quote a day. Beginning your day with inspirational and motivational quotes will fill your new day with hope.

My favorite quote is – “The most important choice you make, Is what you choose to make important.”

bottom of page