top of page

OVERCOMING LIFE'S OBSTACLES

Do you think it's possible to be problem free? No, I don't think so. We all have problems and our problems will only come to an end when we do. The only people without problems are in the cemetery. I don't know about you, but problems and all, I plan on sticking around for a while yet.

No matter what problems you face, there is always a solution. You are the solution. You and only you can confront your problems with courage and boldness and by taking action. As long as you believe your problems are controlled by others, the situation remains hopeless.

A midst every tribulation you face throughout your life, there is always a greater benefit. It's up to you to find it and when you do, then act on it. Have you ever heard the expression.. "If you live with a problem long enough - it could become a blessing?" I believe that.

We learn courage when we face danger.

We learn patience when we endure suffering.

We learn tenderness when we taste pain.

We learn to prize true friends when false ones forsake us.

We treasure health when illness strikes.

We learn to prize freedom when we are in danger of losing it.

If we don't face adversity how then can we become strong? We all learn so much through our troubles. We learn about ourselves and our own strength of character. The tougher life is, the tougher you will become. It's up to you to choose to fight back.

During the years I was raising my four sons on my own, there were so many times I thought... "I can't do this!" Pushing those feelings aside I decided I had no choice but to fight. I overcame many "I can't do this" situations just by fighting back. I learned to rely on myself. I learned YES I CAN.. and I did.

When you go through hardships that test your limits and you overcome them you feel strong - empowered! There is always the good and the bad, the sweet and the bitter, the soft and the hard. The sun doesn't shine everyday. We deal with storms, tornadoes, car accidents, fires, and even death. Unfortunately no one is immune to the problems of life. We do however have the power within us to overcome just about any problem or adversity that life decides to deal us. It comes down to will. Do you have a strong enough will? You've heard it said.. "Where there's a will there's a way.

bottom of page